Customer Testimonials – What They Had To Say!


November 20, 2021

I would like to thank you for all the care that you put into shipping the gifts so they come safe, appreciate that. The package was delivered tonight and I am very happy about that and everything looked great, my son is going to love everything. I’d like to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving and a Merry Christmas!  

Cathy S.


March 16, 2021

Shopping with Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks is always a positive experience. The website is easy to navigate and always shows the actual product that you are buying. No Stock Photos. In fact, a lot of other sellers use his photos and descriptions to sell their products. Ray’s grading system is the highest standard on the market. When he posts Mint Condition that means New Condition. A lot of times, he will rate his truck at a 9.7 or 9.8 and you will find it better than other site’s Mint Rating. Ray is careful to point out the smallest of blemishes. I have talked to Ray many times and now consider him a friend and feel lucky to have him helping and educating me on my Hess Collection. As a business owner myself, I strive to maintain a website, maintain excellent products, respond to customer’s e-mails and phone calls, and pack and ship products like Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks. I will shop nowhere else because I know, in the end, I will come up short. No fakes, no reproductions, no bait and switch and no disappointments when shopping with Ray!  

Chris C.


February 23, 2021

Dear Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks,

I have always been fascinated. with Hess trucks. The craftsmanship and designs are in my opinion one the best toys ever built. I remember my very first Hess truck that was the 1970 Fire truck at age 6. A few years ago I decided to start collecting and came across Ray’s Hess Trucks. The experience doing business with Ray has been truly amazing. The exceptional customer service, meticulous packaging and knowledge of product are second to none. Ray’s genuine passion for this unique hobby is clearly displayed as he is always willing to answer any questions I have. I want to thank Ray for bringing back my childhood and helping me achieve my goal in completing my collection.  

Michael D.


December 21, 2020

Dear Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks,

I never spend the time writing a review but I’m going to make an exception today. My experience was excellent. If Hess Trucks interest you, you have found the right company to do business with. Our family has been collecting Hess Trucks for years and the kids when they were small played with them. The collection is missing a few. After getting this year’s 2020 edition, I actually cataloged the items by year. I randomly went on line and stumbled across Ray’s site. I ordered and received the 1990 Tanker. I thought it was reasonably priced. It arrived as promised, in mint condition. The original box and the shipping materials utilized were outstanding. Kudos to Ray and his company for doing business the right way. Happy Holidays.  

Allen B.


February 10, 2020

Will DEFINITELY use this company again for all our future Hess trucks. Both my boys collect Hess trucks. My younger son got one for Christmas and it was missing a side door. I emailed this company to see if they had the piece in stock. Ray got back to me right away. Had no idea he had shipped it to our house without us knowing and we received it today. My son was excited for the unexpected package. Companies like this don’t exist much anymore. FANTASTIC and FRIENDLY SERVICE!!  

So glad I purchased these from you, YOU’RE AWESOME!  Thank you so much!

Lisa C.


August 01, 2020

Dear Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks,

I received the two fire trucks yesterday and can’t tell you how thrilled I am with them. I haven’t tried the batteries yet, but as pristine and perfect appearance, including the boxes, they are, I’m sure they are as you stated. A couple times a year (4th of  July and 9/11) I display them for specific remembrances with an American flag between the two extended ladders. The rest of the time carefully kept without batteries in their respective boxes. I’ll send you pictures of the displays, 9/11 coming up.  

So glad I purchased these from you, YOU’RE AWESOME!  Thank you so much!

Charlotte K.


October 23, 2019

We cannot say enough great things about Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks!!! We are a non-profit organization that grants wishes to critically ill children in West Central Florida. We had a young boy this summer who’s Dream was to have the very rare Voyager Hess truck, which is very hard to come by, to complete his Hess Truck collection. We spent days looking at dozens of sites and eBay to no avail, until we found Ray’s. After reaching out to him directly and explaining who we are and what we do Ray was more than willing to FULLY donate the Voyager to our Dream child as well as tons of other fun Hess truck items to make his Dream come true!!!! We cannot rave more about the amazing selection of Hess items, quality of Hess trucks, and customer service Ray’s Toy Hess Truck offers. THANK YOU RAY’S HESS TOY TRUCKS!!!!

Children’s Dream Fund


December 22, 2019

I contacted Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks to purchase parts for an old Hess Truck that I display, not a collector piece…I found the site to be well organized, informative, and the items fairly priced based on the age of these items (circa 1977)…I will be dealing with Rays in the near future.

Rich B.


July 30, 2019

I ordered a Hess truck from Ray’s for my grandson’s 4th birthday. He and family were coming from London to visit me in NYC. Didn’t know if there was enough time to receive the order so asked Ray to cancel my order if he didn’t think it would arrive in time. They went out of their way to make sure I received the truck in plenty of time and also added a gift from them for his bday! Everything arrived in perfect condition! It was a pleasure doing business with Ray’s! I will definitely be ordering from them again!

Susan O


June 9, 2019

Dear Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks,

I’m 54 year old that always loved Hess trucks since I was child. Unfortunately I wasn’t fortunate enough that my parents didn’t purchase for me when I was a child. Hess Trucks are the most beautiful and well made toy you can buy, still. Now, I have 11 yr old and decided to collect for him, even though he not very interested right now, I’ll get him interested. Its really my hobby now.It bringing me back to my childhood. Found Ray’s website, and gotta tell you, there is not a better site for knowledge and professionalism than Ray’s. The website is beautifully done. Ray really shares his knowledge with you , very professionally, I’m always on his site, so informative. Thanks Ray, for giving me a hobby.

Joseph T.


January 16, 2019

Dear Rays’ Hess Toy Trucks:

Growing up I used to get Hess Trucks every year but being the kid that I was I played with them until they broke. Now that I am older I started to collect the trucks that I had once more. I am glad tat I stumbled across Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks. Ray is a very dedicated man and if you have a problem he will go above and beyond until you are satisfied. Thank you Ray for your help and kindness, you don’t get that with some other sites. I will definitely purchase more Hess Trucks from Ray’s in the future. If you want to get a Hess truck from a trusted source get it from Ray’s, you will not be disappointed.

Ryan


January 1, 2019

Dear Rays’ Hess Toy Trucks:

To say that we were overwhelmed by your gifts to our grandson, David, would be an understatement. You made his day. You made our day. David was given the Sport Utility Vehicle w/Motorcycles and the Fire Truck for Christmas. (His mom, our daughter Michelle, actually kept the Fire Truck aside since he kept zooming through the living room, dining room and kitchen in one continuous circular path making it quite a feat for us trying to get a 30 pound turkey and fixings on the table.) The motorcycles – probably his favorites at the moment – came to the dinner table with him.

We can hardly wait to see his face when he opens the Race Car and the Space Shuttle at his birthday, January 9.  At five, David is “all boy” and his “boy toys” and trucks are everything to him.

The memory of your kindness and generosity will last a lifetime.  And David, when he is old enough to understand what happened here, will also remember these two very special days made even more special when he hangs his car ornament on the tree.

Again and Again – Thank  You, Thank You.

Gil & Geri


July 19, 2018

Dear Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks,

I don’t know what to say other than thank you and God bless you. Again being a Vet I just wanted to thank you for the Viet-Nam truck you sent me. You are the only person that ever showed me any compassion. You are my Man of the Year!!!

Thanks again… God Bless

Andrew


September 20, 2018

Dear Ray’s Hess Toy Trucks,

I just ordered the Emergency Vehicle Truck, the Helicopter and Toy Truck as well as the Airplane and Toy Truck for my 4 year old and 2 year old boys for Christmas. I am incredibly impressed by the impeccable packaging and attention to detail that you gave when shipping these items. Sometimes you can never tell when you order from a store online if the product will be as described, but these are above and beyond. Thanks you so much for the additional gifts as well!! I know my boys will cherish these trucks for many years and hopefully their children will as well…..I may buy more before Christmas!

Sarah


September 20, 2014

Dear Ray’s Hess toy Trucks,

Thank you soooo very much for the instructions. It took us a minute to figure it out. I was trying to slide the bottom of the truck to find the battery compartment. Since the screw on the bottom spans the entire truck, top to bottom, my 8 year old said I needed to turn the truck over to slide the battery compartment on the top of the truck back. Anyway, we have two of these trucks and now two very happy little boys.

Thanks again

Ramona